Running out of time…bug #235

So I moved on to my popcorn.js bug this week, bug #235. Reading the bug comments, I had a feeling this wasn’t going to be easy. So I began to set up popcorn.js and started to play around with some examples. Looking at the code, I didn’t feel confident that I was going to figure it out. Not having much experience with javascript, it was a bit over-whelming. So I worked away trying to create an example to see if I could break video.duration(). I was unable to recreate the problem with the timing of the video. We covered javascript in class on Thursday and it helped a lot. Hopefully as we continue to learn more javascript, it will make more sense to me. I still have a deadline though, so I completed popcorn.js bug #322 instead.  It is a very simple bug, but I wasn’t going to complete my first bug on time so, I had no choice. But I haven’t given up on bug #235.

This entry was posted in open source. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment